Board of Directors

IHA’s Board of Directors includes representatives from hospitals of all sizes across Indiana. These hospital leaders provide their insight as IHA sets strategic priorities, plans its annual activities and reviews membership requests.

Board Documents

Board members can sign in to access the document library.

Board Discussion

Board members can sign in to access the discussion boards.​

2017 IHA Board of Directors Meeting Dates

February 16, 2017, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m., The Montage

April 20, 2017, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m., The Montage

June 25-27, 2017, Board of Directors' Retreat, West Baden Springs Hotel

September 21, 2017, 10 a.m. - 12 p.m., The Montage

December 14, 20167, 10 a.m. - 12 p.m., The Montage

Get directions for upcoming Board events »

 Board Of Directors

Name Hospital Title Role Term
IHA Board - Director-at-Large Director-at-Large 2016
IHA Board - District President District President 2016
Al Gatmaitan, FACHE Indiana University Health Executive VP and COO District President 2016
Blake A Dye, FACHE St. Vincent Heart Center of Indiana, LLC President/CEO AHA Delegate 2016
Bradford W Dykes, FACHE Indiana University Health Bedford Hospital President/CEO AHA Delegate 2017
Brian Bauer Director-at-Large 2016
Carl Risk, II Elkhart General Hospital CEO/Administrator District President 2016
Daniel F Evans , Jr Indiana University Health Board Trustee and Retired President/CEO Director-at-Large 2017
David Ameen, FACHE Retired President/CEO District President 2016
Donald P Fesko, FACHE Community Foundation of Northwest Indiana President/CEO Director-at-Large 2016
Douglas J. Leonard, FACHE Retired President IHA President 2020
Jason R Fahrlander Community Health Network Corporate Office Chief Operating Officer Director-at-Large 2017
Jean W Scallon, FACHE Bloomington Meadows Hospital Chief Executive Officer Director-at-Large 2017
Jonathan Nalli St. Vincent Chief Executive Officer Director-at-Large 2016
Linda E White, FACHE Deaconess Health System President Emerita Ex-Officio 2020
Mamon Powers Jr. Methodist Hospitals, Inc., Northlake Campus Hospital Trustee Director-at-Large 2017
Matthew Bailey, FACHE Indiana University Health South Central Region President Ex-Officio 2020
Nancy Kennedy, M.D. Dearborn County Hospital Chief Medical Officer Director-at-Large 2016
Paul Janssen, FACHE Henry Community Health Chief Executive Officer District President 2016
Robert D McLin Good Samaritan President/CEO District President 2016
Thomas D Miller, FACHE Dupont Hospital President/CEO Director-at-Large 2016
Timothy L Putnam, FACHE Margaret Mary Health President/CEO Director-at-Large 2016
Vincent C Caponi, FACHE Ascension Health St. Louis Senior Vice President, Ascension Health Ex-Officio 2020