Congratulations Quality Improvement Fellows
August 20, 2018
Congratulations Quality Improvement Fellows

​​​The American Hospital Association’s Health Research and Educational Trust (HRET) announced the 170 fellows who graduated from the 2018 Quality Improvement Fellowship Program. HRET partnered with the Institute for Healthcare Improvement (IHI) to offer the Quality Improvement Fellowship Program from January to July 2018, exclusively available to HRET Hospital Improvement Innovation Network (HIIN) participating hospitals. The program offered interactive webinars and online courses on key topics in quality improvement and safety, and guided participated through leading a project to improve outcomes in their hospital’s department or unit.

IHA is pleased to share that Indiana had 13 graduates. 

Amy Goodman – Community Hospital 
April Shewmaker – Harrison County Hospital​
Ashlee Stuart – Franciscan Health
Beth Wilhelm – Community Health Network
Brett Shipley – Community Health Network
Brittany Waggoner – Hendricks Regional Health
Elizabeth Incropera – Franciscan Health
Erica Kibler – Community Health Network
Gloria Barth – Harrison County Hospital
Larissa Davids – Community Health Network
Marsha Chapman – King’s Daughters' Health
Martha Dillon – Community Health Network
Michele Darnell – Franciscan Health


Patient Safety