Stella Scholarship


The Ken and Cindy Stella Scholarship Fund in Health Administration honors the Stellas for their contributions to the work of Indiana hospitals. The scholarship offers financial support for students in the graduate program in health administration at Indiana University.

Stella Scholarship recipients are chosen through the recommendations of faculty and staff at the Fairbanks School of Publ​ic Health–Indianapolis.


2023 -  Melissa Alamilla-Arismendiz​​

2022 -  Elizabeth Quinn

2021  ​-  Desmond Rader

2020 - Emily M. Smith

​2019 - Kayla Saunders

​2018 - Abigail (Corbett) Sweet

2017 - Kassi Koehler Egbert

2016  -  Daniel Wright

2015  -  Ellery Steele

2014  -  Jennifer Ditsch

2013  -  Juan Guzman

2012  -  Maddie​ Robertson

2011  -  Aleks Overbey

2010  -  Jared Tarney

2009  -  Andrea Russell

2008  -  James Vick

2007  -  Erica Billot

The IHA Stella Scholarship Golf Outing was founded in 2007 by past IHA president Ken Stella and his wife, Cindy. The money raised at this annual event—more than $200,000 over the course of a decade—supports the Stella Scholarship Fund, which awards $20,000 to a Master of Health Administration student at Indiana University.

Each May over the past 10 years, IHA members and friends hit the links at the Martinsville Golf Club in support of Indiana’s next generation of health care leaders. We’d like to thank all those people who gave, participated and made this event one of the most anticipated of the IHA annual calendar. 

While 2017 marked the final year for the golf outing, the Stella Scholarship Fund is projected to be self-sustaining for the next decade and beyond. Most importantly, the legacy of the event will live on in the students who benefited from IHA member contributions—and in the Hoosier patients who will be safer and healthier as a result of their leadership.​