Administrative Professional Excellence


IHA established the Administrative Professional Excellence Award in 2014 to recognize outstanding support staff service. We need your help in identifying the Hoosier role models who keep your organizations functioning efficiently. Distributed at IHA’s annual Administrative Professionals Conference, the award bears the name of an individual whose service to Indiana hospitals as an IHA staff member was indeed exemplary. 

Mikell Brown was an administrative assistant in education and communications for 25 years. She was a tireless, trustworthy resource on all 
association matters and a mentor to all of our new hires ​at IHA.

If you know an administrative prof​essional who goes above and beyond the call of duty, please consider nominating them. 

  • Download the nomination form and complete the nomination process by August 31. Please shar​e it with your leadership team; anyone associated with an IHA member can make a nomination.
  • Please direct completed forms and questions toLaura Gilbert or call 317-423-7793.​


2021  -   Ann Hazelwood, Margaret Mary Health, Batesville​

2020 - Robin Clark Meffert, Schneck Medical Center, Seymour
2018   - ​ Linda P. Smith, Indiana University Health North Hospital, Carmel​
2017   -  Sue Wood, Beacon Health System, South Bend
2016  -  Suzi Sievers, Good Samaritan Hospital, Vincennes
2015  -  Linda Hartman,  St. Vincent Anderson Regional, Anderson​
2014  -  Beth Auker, Jay County Hospital, Portland