IHA Awards Deadline Extended to June 22
June 13, 2018
IHA Awards Deadline Extended to June 22

IHA is still accepting nominations for its annual awards, including the Award of Merit, which is presented to an individual who has made noteworthy contributions to the health care field in Indiana. The 2017 Award of Merit was presented to Dr. Tim Taber, transplant nephrologist and medical director for the kidney and pancreas programs at Indiana University Health. He also serves as medical director of the Indiana Donor Network, where he has cared for more than 800 donors and helped save in excess of 2,700 lives with the organs recovered from those donors. Among his many accomplishments is the establishment of a paired kidney donation program at IU Health, which helps living recipient/donor pairs who are incompatible with each other find another recipient/donor pair with whom they are a match.

If you know an outstanding health care champion like Dr. Taber, take the time to nominate him or her today! Nominations for the Award of Merit, Distinguished Achievement Award, and Douglas J. Leonard Indiana Caregiver of the Year Award will be accepted through June 22. Learn more on the
IHA website.​


IHA; Member